Evivo is manufactured at a GMP facility in the USA, is gluten-free and non-GMO. Evivo contains no flavor additives, dyes, or preservatives. Our goal is to add only the components you'd expect to find in an infant's healthy gastrointestinal tract.The probiotic strain in Evivo is Bifidobacterium longum subsp. infantis EVC001. On its own, this active ingredient is about 1/5th the size of a pea each serving, so it requires something to give it substance for

packaging and feeding purposes. For this reason, lactose, the only natural sugar found in breast milk, is added.Lactose is what makes breast milk taste slightly sweet as well as being a key nutrient in both breast milk and several infant formulas.

Evivo has only two ingredients: lactose and B. infantis EVC001. The lactose in a single serving of Evivo, however, is less than the lactose in one tablespoon of breastmilk. Our lactose is at minimum 99.5% pure, but it may contain a minuscule amount of milk protein. B. infantis EVC001, the other ingredient, was singled out for its unique characteristics from the microbiome of a healthy infant. During the growth process of B. infantis EVC001, soy and milk ingredients are used and removed, yet trace amounts may remain. As a result, Evivo contains milk and residual amounts of soy.

If soy or milk is a concern, please consult your pediatrician before use.